Campus France/PASTEL

Campus France is a French government agency that helps students complete the visa application process and serves the needs of international students within France. Students from the 31 countries that adhere to the CEF Procedure (Procédure Centre d’Etudes en France) must begin their visa applications through Campus France, using the PASTEL process, which is completed through the Campus France website.

In the 31 countries in which the CEF procedure is active, the Campus France local office offers applicants interactive online assistance, information, and guidance using a personal messaging system, and the PASTEL process is the first step in completing an application for the Visa Long-Séjour.

For more information on how to create a PASTEL profile, refer to the user guide on the Campus France website.

Active CEF Procedure countries are:

  • Algeria
  • Argentina
  • Benin
  • Brazil
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Congo (Brazzaville)
  • Côte d'Ivoire
  • Gabon
  • Guinea
  • India
  • Japan
  • Lebanon
  • Madagascar
  • Mali
  • Morocco
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Peru
  • Senegal
  • Russia
  • South Korea
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United States
  • Vietnam